Search form

Introduction, Hw 2 learn animation?

32 posts / 0 new
Last post
Introduction, Hw 2 learn animation?

Hi every1,
this is my first post out here...and i am very very new in dis field comparing 2 all the super talent ppl out of here with bags full of ammo : experience.

am working in a studio, joined as an animator but got 2 do everything from animation, lighting, blend shapes, rendering, etc etc....due to the type of work our studio was doing and accordingly the skilled ppl were re-located in the work which had 2 b completed FAST!!!

nw i want 2 knw...is it worth staying in dis studio where im doing everything and not getting focussed on my main interest : animation..... i knw getting in2 dis field is d biggest worry of every new comer..and so leaving in an impluse and not wat i want 2 do..bt still ur comments will help me think better.....

i want 2 go in2 animation full time and i want 2 start at home itself practicising..bt i dunno from wher2 start....i thot of making some basic animations like walk, run , etc bt for that i need a fully rigged model...so plz lemme know any site from where i can download rigged model for MAYA 5.

any other suggestion on gaining my knowledge pertaining to animation will be gladly appreciated...

hoping 2 get lots of help from highly experienced ppl out there...

thanks a million!!!

Hello

Hello.

Welcome to the forum.

Not being an ECHO BOOMER like yourself- I never leanred those strange abbreviations you use in your post..I will give your question a shot...

If you work in a place where they already do animation- then you are already in the door. Ask some the animators there for small exercises to get started. You will find most folks are compassionate - having been there at one time themselves.

Be persistent!

Thanks.

Hello Again

Hi there,
thnx for ur reply...bt im not aware wat exactly do u mean by "echo boomer" and wat strange abbreviations did i use....