Search form

The Denver Nickel + Dime Animation Extravaganza

The Denver Nickel + Dime Animation Extravaganza returns to The Bug Theatre December 9th at 7:00 PM! Tickets Available: 

If you missed it the first time around, you'll have one more chance to see 32 independent animated shorts from around the globe with appearances by 15 directors in the show! And it's all hosted by universally beloved cartoon character (citation needed) Bearver C. Rogers!

But wait! There’s more entertainment to be had: A pre-show marathon of shorts featuring Bearver starts at 6:30. So get there early!

Making appearances in the show to rap with Bearver are animation directors Graham Annable (The Boxtrolls), Jake Armstrong, Joy + Noelle, Eoin Duffy, Yotam Perel, Bill Plympton, Debra Solomon (Lizzie McGuire), Ross Bollinger (Pencilmation), Sabrina Cotugno (Star vs. the Forces of Evil), Kent Leon Welling, Tammy Chang, Nacho Rodríguez, and Brandon & Lisa Ray (Paper Brain Productions). (Once again: Guests are IN the show, not AT it.)

Proceeds from the evening benefit The Bug Theatre, a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to providing the opportunity for the development of unique voices, a diverse audience, and dynamic programming. The Bug Theatre believes in the spirit of artistry as the driving force behind every production, in the integrity of the creative individual, and in the power of shared artistic experiences.

Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
3654 Navajo St.
Denver, CO 80211
United States