Search form

24th Annual William S. Paley Television Festival

The Museum of Television & Radio will present the 24th annual William S. Paley Television Festival. This Festival, named for William S. Paley, founder of both the Museum and CBS, celebrates television's rich and diverse programming and the creative process behind it. During each evening, the audience views episodes or highlights of the featured work and has the opportunity to ask questions of the cast and creative team or the individual involved in its production. For the first time, the Festival will be honoring a series, THE SIMPSONS, for reaching a rare milestone in primetime television, the 400th episode, with a celebration of the past 18 seasons and preview of the upcoming summer feature film, THE SIMPSONS MOVIE.

Other animation/visual effects related highlights at The MTR PaleyFest '07 include:

"An Evening with George Lucas" Saturday, March 3, at 7:00 pm In Person: George Lucas.

DEXTER Wednesday, March 7, at 7:00 pm In Person: Michael C. Hall (Dexter Morgan). Additional panelists to be announced.

NIP/TUCK Thursday, March 8, at 7:00 pm In Person: Kelly Carlson (Kimber Henry), John Hensley (Matt McNamara), Roma Maffia (Dr. Liz Cruz), Julian McMahon (Dr. Christian Troy), Ryan Murphy (creator/exec producer/ writer/director), Michael M. Robin (exec producer) and Dylan Walsh (Dr. Sean McNamara).

PRISON BREAK Friday, March 9, at 7:00 pm In Person: Marty Adelstein (exec producer), Sarah Wayne Callies (Dr. Sara Tancredi), William Fichtner (Alexander Mahone), Wentworth Miller (Michael Scofield), Matt Olmstead (exec producer), Dawn Parouse (exec producer), Dominic Purcell (Lincoln Burrows), Brett Ratner (exec producer) and Paul Scheuring (creator/exec producer).

HEROES Saturday, March 10, at 7:00 pm In Person: Allan Arkush (exec producer/director), Santiago Cabrera (Isaac Mendez), Jack Coleman (H.R.G.), Tawny Cypress (Simone Deveaux), Noah Gray-Cabey (Micah Sanders), Greg Grunberg (Matt Parkman), Dennis Hammer (exec producer), Tim Kring (creator/exec producer), Ali Larter (Niki Sanders), Masi Oka (Hiro Nakamura), Hayden Panettiere (Claire Bennet), Adrian Pasdar (Nathan Petrelli), Sendhil Ramamurthy (Mohinder Suresh), Leonard Roberts (D.L. Hawkins) and Milo Ventimiglia (Peter Petrelli).

JERICHO Tuesday, March 13, at 7:00 pm In Person: Carol Barbee (exec producer), Stephen Chbosky (co-creator/exec producer/ writer), Lennie James (Robert Hawkins), Erik Knudsen (Dale Turner), Gerald McRaney (Mayor Johnston Green), Pamela Reed (Gail Green), Josh Schaer (co-creator/producer), Ashley Scott (Emily Sullivan), Jon Steinberg (co-creator/producer) and Skeet Ulrich (Jake Green).

"THE SIMPSONS: Celebrating 400 Episodes" Thursday, March 15, at 7:00 pm In Person: Matt Groening (creator/exec producer), James L. Brooks (exec producer), Al Jean (exec producer), Tim Long (exec producer), Ian Maxtone-Graham (exec producer), and Matt Selman (exec producer). Additional panelists to be announced.

Tickets will go on sale to MTR Members on Thursday, Feb. 1, 2007. Tickets will be available to the general public beginning the following Sunday, Feb. 4, 2007. For MTR Members, ticket prices are $50, $35 and $25 for reserved seating per event. For the general public, tickets are $60, $45 and $30 for reserved seating per event.

Tickets can be purchased by Internet or telephone (Service charges apply) via TicketMaster at or at (213) 480-3232; (714) 740-2000; (805) 583-8700; 661.322.2525; and 619.220.TIXS beginning at 9:00 a.m. PST on February 1 for MTR Members and at 9:00 am PST on Feb. 4, for the general public, Mondays through Fridays from 9:00 am PST to 9:00 PST pm, Saturdays from 9:00 am PST to 8:00 pm PST, and Sundays from 9:00 am PST to 7:00 pm PST.

Tickets for all events are also available only on Festival evenings from 6:00 to 8:00 pm at the Directors Guild of America, DGA Theatre Complex at 7920 Sunset Blvd. (one block west of Fairfax).

For more information, please visit

Thursday, March 1, 2007 - 12:00pm to Thursday, March 15, 2007 - 7:00pm
Submission Deadline 
Thursday, March 1, 2007 - 12:00pm
Los Angeles