Search form

Tagged With: Events

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

By Guest (not verified) | Thursday, July 18, 2002 at 12:00am

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include: Oscars In Animation: Thursday, August 01 - Sunday, October 06, 2002, Beverly Hills, California USA . . . The Machinima Film Festival 2002: Saturday, August 17, 2002, Mesquite, Texas USA . . . Morph 2002!: Tuesday, September 24 - Saturday, September 28, 2002, World Wide Web, Germany . . . The 4th Brisbane International Animation Festival: Wednesday, October 09 - Sunday, October 13, 2002, Brisbane, Australia . . .

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

By Guest (not verified) | Friday, July 12, 2002 at 12:00am

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include: Comic-Con 2002: Thursday, August 01 - Sunday, August 04, 2002, San Diego, California USA . . . The Big Issue International Film Festival 2002: Wednesday, November 20 - Sunday, December 01, 2002, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, NSW, VIC, QLD,SA Australia . . . Torcon3, World Science Fiction Convention: Thursday, August 28 - Monday, September 01, 2003, Toronto, Ontario Canada.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

By Guest (not verified) | Friday, July 5, 2002 at 12:00am

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include: The 19th EuropaCinema Film Festival: Saturday, September 14 - Saturday, September 21, 2002, Viareggio, Italy . . . E-magicians - The European Gathering of Young Digital Creation: Wednesday, November 20 - Friday, November 22, 2002, Valenciennes, France.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:

Cornerstone Film Lecture Series Featuring Michael Uslan: Thursday, June 27, 2002, Glendale, California USA . . . dhima's Summer Courses: Monday, July 08 - Saturday, August 10, 2002, Santa Monica, California USA . . . EuropaCinema: Saturday, September 14 - Saturday, September 21, 2002, Viareggio, Tuscany Italy . . . Marco Island Film Festvial: Saturday, October 19 - Sunday, October 27, 2002, Marco Island, Florida USA.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:AMPAS Presents A Visual Effects Seminar: Tuesday, April 30 - Tuesday, May 21, 2002, Beverly Hills, California USA . . . AISC and Johan Klingler (Chair of the Animation Dept.) present the 2002 Animation Graduates: Wednesday, May 01 - Saturday, May 18, 2002, Laguna Beach, California USA . . . The Kids First! Film Festival: Saturday, May 04, 2002, Hollywood, California . . . Free Screening: La Rampa: Friday, May 10, 2002, San Francisco, California USA.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:

dhima Student Presentation and Open House: Friday, April 26, 2002, Santa Monica, California USA . . . New York Premiere of 3D Animated Feature Film: Wednesday, May 01, 2002, Brooklyn, New York USA . . . Toronto Online Film Festival: Monday, September 16 - Wednesday, September 18, 2002, Toronto, Ontario Canada . . . Max the Mutt Animation School - Open House: Saturday, April 27 - Sunday, April 28, 2002, Toronto, Ontario Canada.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:

Dan McLaughlin & June Foray Headline Animation Panel: Wednesday, April 24, 2002, Hollywood, California USA . . . Lunch With Martha Sigall and Jerry Beck -- Warner Bros. Animation History: Saturday, April 27, 2002, Glendale, California USA . . . FMX/02: Thursday, May 23 - Sunday, May 26, 2002, Stuttgart, Baden-Wuerttemberg Germany . . . Richard Williams Master Class 2002: Tuesday, May 28 - Sunday, June 02, 2002, Ebeltoft, Denmark.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:

Capilano College Grad Show - 2D & 3D: Saturday, April 27, 2002, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. . . School of Visual Arts Dustys Film Festival & Awards: Monday, May 13 - Thursday, May 16, 2002, New York, New York USA. . . L!CENSING 2002: Tuesday, June 11 - Thursday, June 13, 2002, New York, New York USA . . . National Lum & Abner Society Convention: Friday, June 14 - Saturday, June 15, 2002, Mena, Arkansas USA.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include: Women In Animation Writers' Seminar Group: Thursday, April 11, 2002, West Los Angeles, California USA . . . The Newport Beach Film Festival: Thursday, April 11 - Friday, April 19, 2002, Newport Beach, California USA . . . Short Spot: Evan Mather: Tuesday, April 16, 2002, Seattle, Washington USA . . . An Evening With Emily Hubley: Wednesday, April 17, 2002, New York City, New York USA . . . Alias|Wavefront User Group Meeting: Thursday, April 18, 2002, Los Angeles, California USA . . .

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include: Great Women Of Film And How To Become One: Saturday, March 30, 2002, Los Angeles, California USA . . . The Art of Caricature: Tuesday, May 21 - Saturday, May 25, 2002, Toronto, Ontario Canada . . . Book Illustration: Tuesday, May 28 - Tuesday, July 30, 2002, Toronto, Ontario Canada . . . Sketching on Location Workshop: Wednesday, June 12 - Wednesday, July 31, 2002, Toronto, Ontario Canada . . .

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:

  • SPROCKETS Toronto International Film Festival for Children: Friday,April 12 - Sunday, April 21, 2002, Toronto, Ontario Canada.
  • 3D Figure Anatomical Construction Taught by Glenn Vilppu: Sunday,April 14 - Sunday, May 05, 2002, Santa Monica, California USA.
  • Pocket PC Summit 2002 East: Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, May 31, 2002,Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:

Live Chat with Victor Navone: Wednesday, March 13, 2002, World Wide Web.

Combustion 2 Launch Party: Tuesday, March 19, 2002, San Francisco,California USA.

Earth Day Art Contest and Event Hosted By The Art Institute of LosAngeles: Saturday, April 20, 2002, Santa Monica, California USA.

Manchester Film Festival: Thursday, June 27 - Sunday, June 30, 2002,Manchester, Vermont USA.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include: "Missing Persons" - 3D Animated Feature Film Premiere: Friday, March 01 - Saturday, March 02, 2002, San Jose, California USA . . . In Person: Cordell Barker Presents "Strange Invaders": Sunday, March 03, 2002, San Francisco, California USA . . . DigiFest 2002: Wednesday, March 20 - Tuesday, March 26, 2002, Toronto, Ontario Canada . . . Animation Generation 2002: Thursday, April 11 - Friday, April 12, 2002, Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey UK . . .

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include: Third Annual Scandinavian Film Festival: Friday, February 01 - Sunday, February 03, 2002, Beverly Hills, California USA . . . Tom Yakutis Services and Wake: Wednesday, February 06, 2002, Los Angeles, CA USA . . . Portland SIGGRAPH Organizational Meeting: Wednesday, February 06, 2002, Portland, Oregon USA . . . Toy Manufacturers of America International Toy Fair: Sunday, February 10 - Thursday, February 14, 2002, New York, New York USA . . .

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:Sheila Graber Animated: Wednesday, January 30, 2002, Middlesbrough, Teesside UK . . . Women In Animation Present - Talkin' Voice Over With The Pros: Wednesday, January 30, 2002, Hollywood, California USA . . . Animated Encounters: Thursday, April 25 - Sunday, April 28, 2002, Bristol, UK . . . MOCCA Art Festival: Sunday, June 23, 2002, New York, New York USA . . . Kecskemét Animation Film Festival (KAFF): Friday, July 12 - Tuesday, July 16, 2002, Kecskemét, Hungary.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:- The State of the Industry: Friday, January 18, 2002, Burbank, California USA.- Moondance International Film Festival: Thursday, January 24 -Sunday, January 27, 2002, Boulder, Colorado USA.- Hollywood Cartoons Author Michael Barrier in Person: Thursday,February 07, 2002, Burbank, California USA.- The Second Annual Puppet Short Film and Video Festival: May 2002,Los Angeles, California USA.

Headline News New Additions To AWN's Calendar Of Events

This week's updates to the Calendar of Events include:- Marco Polo-Return to Xanadu (Academy Awards Qualifying Screenings):Friday, December 28, 2001 - Thursday, January 03, 2002, West Hills,California USA.- Cartoon Movie: Thursday, March 14 - Saturday, March 16, 2002,Potsdam/Babelsberg, Germany.

Pages