Search form

Sin City Wins Bitfilm Awards

The worldwide Internet audience has decided in a public voting about the winners of the Bitfilm Awards. More than 750 films from 51 countries have applied for the prizes in seven categories.

The winners are:

T-Com 3D Space AwardVERSUS by François Caffiaux, Romain Noel and Thomas Salas (France)

Adobe FX Mix AwardTRAVEL DIARY by Keng-Ming Liu (Taiwan/U.S.)

MTV Flash AwardBLOW by Hermes Mangialardo (Italy)

Hamburg Machinima AwardTHE DAYS AFTER by André Pesch (Germany/U.S.)

Nokia Micromovie AwardWILLY PETE by Sven Scholz (Germany)

Grand Prix TV DigitalSIN CITY by Frank Miller and Robert Rodriguez (U.S.)

Hochbahn SubvisionsTIEFFLIEGER by Martin von Minden and Marta Szczelkun (Germany)

The winners will be awarded during the Bitfilm Award Show, which will take place on Nov. 1, 2006, at 7:00 pm in Hamburgs famous red light district St. Pauli. The Award Show will be streamed live over the Internet at The livestream is available to members of the Bitfilm Club - the membership is free of charge, registration is easily done.

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks