Search form

Simpsons Season 4 Comes to DVD in June

The highest selling TV series on DVD will be returning in June. THE SIMPSONS SEASON FOUR DVD COLLECTION will arrive in stores on June 15, 2004 from Fox Home Entertainment. The collection will feature all 22 episodes from the fourth season (1992-1993) and include exclusive bonus material such as commentary on each episode, an introduction by Matt Groening, a voiceover featurette with James L. Brooks, an Animation Showcase multi-angle feature, animatics, commercials, deleted scenes and more. The four-disc set will have a suggested retail price of $49.98. The first three season sets have sold more than five million copies.

Below is an episode breakdown for each disk. Disc One:Kamp Krusty (9/24/92)A Streetcar Named Marge (10/1/92)Homer the Heretic (10/8/92)Lisa The Beauty Queen (10/15/92)Treehouse of Horror III (10/29/92)Itchy & Scratchy: The Movie (11/3/92)

Disc Two:Marge Gets a Job (11/5/92)New Kid on the Block (11/12/92)Mr. Plow (11/19/92)Lisa's First Word (12/3/92)Homer's Triple Bypass (12/17/92)Marge vs. The Monorail (1/14/93)

Disc Three:Selma's Choice (1/21/93)Brother From the Same Planet (2/4/93)I Love Lisa (2/11/93)Duffless (2/18/93)Last Exit to Springfield (3/11/93)So It's Come to This: A Simpsons Clip Show (4/1/93)

Disc Four:The Front (4/15/93)Whacking Day (4/29/93)Marge in Chains (5/6/93)Krusty Gets Kancelled (5/13/93)

Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment is the marketing, sales and distribution company for all Fox film and television programming on VHS and DVD as well as video acquisitions and original productions for the U.S. and Canada. Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment is a unit of Fox Filmed Entertainment, a Fox Entertainment Group company.

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks