Search form

RESFEST 2000 Is Touring The World With The New Animated Film WAVE TWISTERS

* Thursday, October 12 Sunday, October 15, 2000. Montreal, Canada. Wednesday, October 18 Saturday, October 21, 2000. New York, New York, U.S.A. Wednesday, November 1 Saturday, November 5, 2000. Los Angeles, California, U.S.A. Thursday, November 16 Sunday, November 19, 2000. Seoul, South Korea. Friday, November 24 Sunday, November 26, 2000. Tokyo, Japan. Saturday, December 2 Sunday, December 3, 2000. Osaka, Japan.

RESFEST is an international festival that brings new innovative films to cities around the world. One of the two feature films presented at the festival will be the animated film WAVE TWISTERS from up-and-coming San Francisco directors Eric Henry and Syd Garon. This year RESFEST launches Net Cinema, a new program dedicated exclusively to films made for the Internet. In the short film section, animated short AVENUE AMY by Joan Raspo and Amy Sohn will be screened. As part of RESFEST, Cinema Electronica will present music videos from around the globe. Accompanying the festival is a panel discussion entitled "The Future of Filmmaking" where top industry leaders will discuss the digital revolution. For more information contact Amy Brownstein at: Tel.: (212) 784-0670 x243; Fax: (212) 645-5971; or E-mail: amyb@resfest.com.

Rick DeMott's picture

___________
Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Director of Content
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks

Tags 
randomness