Search form

Peabody Awards Deadline Nears

Peabody Awards New York, New York, USAMay 17, 2004Deadline: January 15, 2004

The 63rd Annual George Foster Peabody Awards recognize outstanding achievement and excellence in television, radio and Internet programming. More than 1,000 entries from 30 different counties are received annually including news reports, documentaries, entertainment shows, public service programs and children's programs -- although awards are given solely on merit, without regard to specific categories. Judging is done by the 15-member Peabody Board, which includes TV critics, television practitioners, and experts in culture and fine arts from around the world. The awards will be announced in April and presented during a May 17 luncheon at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel, hosted by Katie Couric.

Established in 1915, the Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication has administered the Peabody Awards since its inception in 1939. For more information, call (706) 542-3787 or visit

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks