Search form

Kidscreen Announces 2013 Nominees

Kidscreen announces the finalists for the Programming categories for the 2013 Kidscreen Awards.

Kidscreen has announced the finalists for the Programming categories for the 2013 Kidscreen Awards. The winners will be announced and at a special presentation event hosted by The Daily Show‘s Samantha Bee that’s taking place during Kidscreen Summit on the evening of Wednesday, February 6, at the Hilton New York.

The winners of the Programming categories will be determined by a panel of second-round judges. The finalists are:


Best Animated Series Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood (The Fred Rogers Company/9 Story Entertainment/Out of the Blue Enterprises) Guess How Much I Love You (SLR Productions/KI.KA/Scrawl Studios/Hessicher Rundfunk/TFO) Tree Fu Tom (CBBC and FremantleMedia Enterprises, in association with Blue Zoo)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series Big and Small (Kindle Entertainment/Sixteen South) Sesame Street (Sesame Workshop) Yo Gabba Gabba! (Wildbrain Entertainment)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie Driver Dan’s Story Train (3Line Media in association with TwoFour54) Sesame Street: Growing Hope Against Hunger (Sesame Workshop/documentary films by Cynthia Wade) Y Raplyfr Coll: The Lost Rap Book (Fflic)

Best Companion Website Cyw (S4C) Dinosaur Train (The Jim Henson Company) Jake’s World (Kanoti)


Best Animated Series Adventure Time (Cartoon Network Studios) Regular Show (Cartoon Network Studios) The Amazing World of Gumball (Cartoon Network Studios Europe/Dandelion Studios/Boulder Media/Studio Soi)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series Four O’Clock Club (CBBC In-House) Waffle Heart (NRK) The Aquabats! Super Show! (FremantleMedia Enterprises/The Magic Store)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie Same But Different (Libra Television/Two Sugars) The Jungle Bunch—Back to the Ice Floe (TAT Productions/Master Films/Vanilla Seed) WordGirl (Scholastic Media)

Best Companion Website Giver (Sinking Ship Entertainment) Leonardo (Kindle Entertainment) Wild Kratts (9 Story Entertainment)


Best Animated Series Bob’s Burgers (Bento Box Entertainment/Twentieth Century Fox Television) Dan Vs. (Film Roman/The Hatchery) Horace in Slow Motion Series 2 (Bombada Productions)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series Fort Boyard Ultimate Challenge (The Foundation) In Real Life 3 (Apartment 11 Productions) R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series (The Hatchery)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie Cyberbully (Muse Entertainment) Treasure Island (Kindle Entertainment/MNG Films/Parallel Film Productions) Up and Away: A Newsround Special (CBBC In-House)

Best Companion Website Dance Academy (Werner Film Productions/ABC/ZDF/ZDFE/ACTF) My Babysitter’s A Vampire (Secret Location) Splatalot (marblemedia)

Judges determining the award winners include: Andrew Beecham (Sprout), Kay Benbow (CBeebies), Michael Carrington (Turner Broadcasting Europe), Lana Castleman (Kidscreen), Joe D’Ambrosia (Disney Junior), Keith Dawkins (TeenNick), Tiphaine de Raguenel (France Télévisions), Donna Dos Reis (Astral Media), David Levine (Disney XD Worldwide), Cheryl Taylor (CBBC) and Kim Wilson (Kids’ CBC).

Additional details about the Kidscreen Awards can be found at

Source: Kidscreen

Jennifer Wolfe's picture

Jennifer Wolfe is Director of News & Content at Animation World Network.