Search form Wins Best Animation Site At NetAwards

The 4th Hollywood Film Festival has announced the winners for this year's Hollywood Internet Awards. beat out tough competition in Rumpus and Showtimes WhirlGirl for best animation site. Internet users at the Entertainment Tonight Online ( and Web sites voted for the nominees. "We are extremely pleased with the massive response. Thousands of voters participated in the nomination of their favorite sites. It was a great interactive experience," Hollywood NetAwards founder, Carlos de Abreu said. "We are very excited that we included the Hollywood Internet Awards in our festival program." The winners were chosen by a jury made up of industry leaders: Carlos de Abreu, president,; Greg Cavic, agent, ICM; Steven B. Doctrow, executive vice-president, Rogers & Cowan; H. Farmani, president, aNet Communications; Lisa Farris, vice-president, MCA Records; Marc Graser, journalist, Daily Variety; Lewis Henderson, vice-president, William Morris Agency; Matt McFee, president, LOADtv; Stephen Nemeth, president, Rhino Films; Billy Pittard, partner, pittard-sullivan; Nick Rothenberg, partner, marchFIRST; Mika Salmi, CEO, AtomFilms; Tracie Shepard, producer, Entertainment Tonight Online; Lynne Weaver, New Media co-chair, Women In Film; Tony Winders, president, iAgency; and Jeffrey B. Yapp, president, Hollywood Entertainment Corp. won best major movie studio site over Disney and Universal Studios. Taking home the prize for best independent film site was, beating and the Internet Movie DataBase ( In the best Netcaster category, and couldnt defeat winner and its hit shorts GEORGE LUCAS IN LOVE and 3D animated LOS GRINGOS. Honored as the best game site was, beating and Finally, winning the best TV site award was, defeating HBO and MTV.

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks