Search form

George Lopez to Host Creative Arts Emmy Awards Show Sept. 11

George Lopez will host the 2005 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards on Sept. 11, 2005, at The Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. Sean Hayes (WILL & GRACE) will present Jerry Lewis with the prestigious Governors Award at the 2005 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which is not part of the Emmy awards network broadcast on September 18.

The Awards ceremony will air as a two-hour special on E! Entertainment Television on Saturday, September 17, from 7:00-9:00 pm. Spike Jones, Jr. is producing the 2005 Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards. Michael A. Hoey and John Moffitt return as co-exec producers for the eighth year and Carole Propp is the talent executive.

Animation programming, visual effects, music, editing, voice acting as well as individual animation achievements are included in this ceremony devoted to the crafts.

In addition, presenters for the 2005 Primetime Creative Arts Emmys will also include: Will Arnett (ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT)Zach Braff (SCRUBS)James Callis (BATTLESTAR GALLACTICA)Sarah Chalke (SCRUBS)Kristin Chenoweth (WEST WING) Blythe Danner (BACK WHEN THEY WERE GROWNUPS; HUFF; WILL & GRACE) Victor Garber (ALIAS)Jennifer Garner (ALIAS) Tricia Helfer (BATTLESTAR GALLACTICA)Charlotte Jorgensen (DANCING WITH STARS) Julian McMahon (NIP/TUCK)Ian McShane (DEADWOOD)Sandra Oh (GREYS ANATOMY)John O'Hurley (DANCING WITH STARS) CCH Pounder (THE SHIELD)Joely Richardson (NIP/TUCK) Geoffrey Rush (THE LIFE & DEATH OF PETER SELLERS) Tony Shalhoub (MONK) Dylan Walsh (NIP/TUCK) Gary Bryan (afternoon DJ, KRTH 101) to announce