Search form

Exec Committee and Preliminary Speakers Set for 3D Festival 2004

3D Festival 2004, Europe's largest convention and exhibition for the creative 3D industry (May 3-6 at Bella Center in Copenhagen, Denmark), has announced its executive committee and preliminary speakers. Synergy, meanwhile, will be the theme, encompassing storytelling, modeling, animating, rendering, programming and business strategies. Throughout the festival the synergistic domain of 3D production across several key market areas, including animation, vfx, business, game development, architectural visualization and design, will be explored and celebrated, according to event director Peter Johansen, conference chair Leonard Teo and founder Jimmy Hassel.

3D Festival 2004 Executive CommitteeConference chair: Teo (CGNetworks)Special sessions chair: Shelley Page (DreamWorks)Courses chair(s): Alex Alvarez, Darrin Krumweide, Pam Hogarth (Gnomon School of VFX)Architectural visualization conference chair: Alex Morris (Hayes Davidson)

3D Festival 2004 Preliminary SpeakersLorne Lanning, president, Oddworld InhabitantsLarry Gritz, senior software architect, NVIDIAPaul Franklin, VFX supervisor, Double NegativeJustin Leach, senior technical animator, SoftimageMark Snoswell, director, Snoswell DesignGreg Downing, lighting technical director, Rhythm & HuesEric Hanson, 3D lead artist, Digital DomainScott Robertson, director, Design Studio PressBrian Pohl, lead previsualization artist, Digital DomainSteen Savery Trojaborg, DISSING+WEITLINGKnut Ramstad, Selvaag BlueThinkKim Larsen, PLACEBO EffectsJeff Mottle, director, CGarchitect

Key visual effects companies from the United States and U.K. have also committed to the 3D Festival, with speakers to be announced. These companies include:

- The Moving Picture Co.- Framestore CFC- The Mill- Industrial Light & Magic- Sony Pictures Imageworks

More speakers and sessions will be announced on the 3D Festival Website: