Search form

An Evening Of Remembrance

An Evening Of Remembrance: Saturday, January 26, 2002, Hollywood, California USA. Entry Deadline: Friday, January 04, 2002. M. P. S. C. Local 839 IATSE, ASIFA Hollywood and Women In Animation present AN EVENING OF REMEMBRANCE a non-denominational celebration of departed friends from our animation community. Food and refreshments at 6 pm, Eulogies begin at 7 pm. The evening is free of charge and is open to all; no RSVPs necessary. This year's event will honor members of the animation community (artists, writers, musicians, actors, producers) who passed away between 1/1/2001 and 12/31 2001 and were not honored at the 2001 Evening of Remembrance. As of November 30, 2001, the list of honorees stands as follows: Robert Abel * Ted Berman * Al Dempster * Anne [Caples] Drinkwater * Mary Fallis * Frank Frezzo * Mabel Gesner * Billy Greene * Bill Hanna * Kent Holaday * Pat Jencks * Shirley Kahn * Perry Kiefer * Betty MacGowenn * Maia [Susan] Mazer * John Miller * Lee Mishkin * Lorenzo Music * Maurice Noble * Jane Nordin * Joan Pabian * Bill Pratt * Seymour Riet * Sam Singer * Billie Lou Watt * Sam Weiss * Norman Hall Wright. Please notify Jeff Massie at if you know of any additions to this list. We would appreciate if you could pass on word of this event to family and friends of the honorees. The event takes place at the Hollywood Heritage Museum (Lasky-DeMille Barn) 2100 N. Highland (across from Hollywood Bowl), Hollywood, California. For more information, contact: Jeffrey Massie at M. P. S. C. Local 839 IATSE, ASIFA Hollywood and Women In Animation, 4729 Lankershim Boulevard, North Hollywood, CA 91602-1864, USA; Tel.: (818) 766-7151; Fax: (818) 506-4805; Email:; Web: