Search form

Deadline Nears for Webby Awards

11th Annual Webby AwardsNew York, New York, USAJune 2007Deadline: Dec. 15, 2006

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet. With more than 5,500 website entries from around the globe, no other interactive award compares. And now, reflecting the Web's emergence as the premiere venue for groundbreaking advertising and original entertainment content, the 11th Annual Webby Awards is honoring two new disciplines alongside Websites: Interactive Advertising and Online Film & Video.

Earn prestige, make headlines, honor your team and earn your invitation to the Webby Gala. Nominees and Winners will be chosen in 100+ categories honoring excellence in creativity, usability and functionality. Other excellent work will be named Official Honorees. Submit your Webby entries at by the Final Entry Deadline: Dec. 15.

Established in 1996, the Webby Awards is presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 500-member body of leading industry experts, luminaries, and creative celebrities. For more information, visit

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks