Search form

Cameron, Jobs, Katzenberg Make PGA's 2010 Digital 25 List

Producers Guild of America has unveiled its 2010 Digital 25: Visionaries, Innovators and Producers list, reports Variety.

Producers Guild of America has unveiled its 2010 Digital 25: Visionaries, Innovators and Producers list, reports Variety. Among the list were James Cameron, Steve Jobs and Jeffrey Katzenberg.

The PGA will hand out the awards at a cocktail and dinner reception during the Variety Entertainment and Technology Summit at Digital Hollywood, which will take place on Oct. 18.

Additionally, the PGA announced today that the legendary Oscar award-winning producer, director, writer James Cameron will be honored with the 2011 Milestone Award. The award will be presented to Cameron at the 22nd Annual Producers Guild Awards ceremony on Saturday, January 22nd at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

The Milestone Award is the Guild’s highest honor that recognizes an individual (or team) who has made historic contributions to the entertainment industry. The Producers Guild has paid tribute to such luminaries as Clint Eastwood, Alfred Hitchcock, Jeffrey Katzenberg, Ron Howard & Brian Grazer, and Walt Disney, among others.

The Digital 25 list intends to recognize accomplishments in Internet (broadband), interactive television, visual and digital effects, console and PC (multi-user online) gaming, home entertainment and mobile and digital animation.

The complete list of the Digital 25:* Eddy Cue, Jonathan Ive and Steve Jobs — Apple iPad* James Cameron and Jon Landau — AVATAR* Justin Day, Charles Hope, Mike Hudack, Dina Kaplan and Jared Klett —* Idan Cohen, Zach Klein and Avner Ronen — Boxee* Richard Rosenblatt — Demand Media* Andrew Adamson, Teresa Cheng, Jeffrey Katzenberg and Gina Shay — DreamWorks for SHREK FOREVER AFTER* Erin Kanaley, Mark Zuckerberg and Randi Zuckerberg — Facebook Stories/The Social Graph/Facebook Live* Evan Cohen, Dennis Crowley, Harry Heymann and Naveen Selvadurai — Foursquare* Rishi Chandra and Vincent Dureau — Google TV* Josh Abramson, Barry Diller, Dae Mellencamp and Ricky Van Veen — IAC/Connected Ventures & Vimeo* Ron Yekutiel — Kaltura* Kevin Macdonald and Ridley Scott — LIFE IN A DAY* Max Haot — Livestream* Avichai Cohen — LiveU* Steve Ballmer, Todd Holmdahl, Alex Kipman, Don Mattrick and Kudo Tsunoda — Microsoft Kinect* Robert Bowman — MLB Advanced Media* Reed Hastings — Netflix* Dan Konopka, Damian Kulash, Tim Nordwond and Andy Ross — OK Go* Jay Fulcher, Sean Knapp and Bismarck Lepe — Ooyala* Brett Leonard — Fragfilms' PopFictionLife* Peter Anton, Rick Engdahl, Evan Greene and Paul Madeira — The Recording Academy for, Grammy 365, Grammy Live* John Ham and Brad Hunstable — Ustream* Erin McPherson and James Pitaro — Yahoo's The Upshot* Kelly DiGregorio, Salar Kamangar, Chris Maxcy and Kevin Yen — YouTube Partner Grants* Mark Pincus — Zynga

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks