Search form

Animation Block Party Announces Winners

Award winners of Animation Block Party 2010 announced.

Press Release from Animation Block Party

Award winners of Animation Block Party 2010 announced.

Best in Show: Old Fangs - Adrien Merigeau, Ireland

Original Design: Paper Daydream - Jun Iwakawa, United Kingdom

Computer Animation: Urs - Moritz Mayerhofer, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg

Experimental: Pink Spray Paint - Carly White, ENSAD, France

Music Video: Spacious Thoughts - Fluorescent Hill, Montreal, Canada

Narrative Short: Bygone Behemoth - Harry Chaskin, California

Student Film: Always Only Ever - Barbara Benas – CCAD

Minute or Under: How to Lose Weight in 60 Seconds - Dave Carter, Australia

Documentary: Perista - Kim Weiner, RISD

Audience Award: Death Buy Lemonade - Kyu-bum Lee – Sheridan

Prize jury included Amid Amidi of Cartoon Brew, Rachel Simon of World Leaders Entertainment, Dave Schlafman of CloudKid and Ramin Zahed of Animation Magazine.

Rick DeMott's picture

Rick DeMott
Animation World Network
Creator of Rick's Flicks Picks