Search form

Aerosmith rocks Disney

The five members of rock band Aerosmith, Steven Tyler, vocals; Joe Perry,guitars; Brad Whitford, guitars; Tom Hamilton, bass; and Joey Kramer,drums, have teamed with Walt Disney Imagineering to create a high-speedthrill ride for Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando, Florida, called Rock'n' Roller Coaster starring Aerosmith. It debuts this summer at Disney-MGMStudios. The indoor roller coaster features a high-speed launch of 0-60 mphin 2.8 seconds, three inversions, rock-concert lighting and a speciallycreated Aerosmith soundtrack blasting from 120 onboard speakers in eachcoaster train. Formed in the early 1970s in Boston, Aerosmith's songsinclude "Nine Lives" and "A Little South of Sanity," and "I Don't Want toMiss a Thing" from the ARMAGGEDON soundtrack.