Search form

30th Annual Annie Awards This Saturday!

ASIFA-Hollywood, The International Animated Film Society, is presenting the 30th Annual Annie Awards, this Saturday, February 1, 2003. The awards honor the years outstanding achievement in animation across film, television, commercials, videos and special projects in more than 20 categories. This year's host is Annie and Emmy nominated writer-comedian Steve Marmel. Presenters for this year's ceremony include: Roy E. Disney, chairman, Walt Disney Feature Animation; John Ratzenberger, voice actor in the TOY STORY films and A BUGS LIFE; Lisa Loeb, singer/actress and voice of Mary Jane in MTVs upcoming SPIDER MAN television series; Daveigh Chase, Annie-nominated voice of Lilo in Disney's LILO AND STITCH; director Tom Sito; legendary voice actress June Foray; Chris Sanders, Annie nominated co-director of LILO AND STITCH; and Kelly Asbury and Lorna Cook, directors of SPIRIT: STALLION OF THE CIMARRON. The Annie's will be held at the Alex Theatre, 216 N. Brand Blvd., Glendale, California on Saturday, February 1, 2003. A reception precedes the ceremony, beginning at 5:00 pm. General admission is $50; ASIFA-Hollywood members: $35. For more information, visit Click here for the full list of nominees.