Search form

Client Accquisition for Explainer video company

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Client Accquisition for Explainer video company

Hi Guys,

I am a business dev manager for a explainer video production studio. We are more a work in progress as me and a college buddy started this business about 3 years ago. We are a very small outfit with just 5 employees and most of the clients we have accquired are from our videos on our youtube channel and facebook page.

Since we are based in India, its not possible for me to physically visit clients in the US and cold calling doesnt seem to work very well. I have tried advertising campaigns on adwords and facebook but they have not been very successful.

Would appreciate some guidance from fellow business people on how i can accquire new clients consistently.

Thanks

Joe

Clients

Hi Joe,

If you're out in India, i would suggest you initally continue to focuss on just getting clients in India, and perhaps Hong Kong ( there's a large market there). You should also then look up events that are taking place, for example, a good secret is actually going to start up events ( as they all need a video!) and also going and meeting at industry meet ups. If there aren't any already nearby, then start up your own group. 

Once you've started building some relationships with the start ups, word of mouth with be a key factor. For the next step, you should start building up a subscriber list, in which you can then email them your by monthly, to show your recent work, and keep you front of mind.

Let me know if i can help with anything else, You may also want to see our blog, some things in there may be usefull

www.produsive.com

For any company, good