Search form

Show Pitch to Cartoon Network

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Show Pitch to Cartoon Network

Hello there! I am quite new to the forums, with my account only created five minutes ago.

Recently, I pitched a show idea to Cartoon Network. I've been working on the thing since I was around three years old. Here's the story, as short as possible:

"Fleabag is a green antropomorphic cat. His mother died when he was a baby, and his father is deathly ill. On his dying wish, his father told Fleabag that he should go out to the world and make a name for himself. This latter accepts and in his path, runs into all kinds of trouble. At some point, he ascends to the Upper Realm where the spirits of the star and the moon tell him that they have been watching his bravoury and courage. They give him the Luna Sword, a powerful weapon forged from the sharp, silvery rays of moon. He then saves the other ten elemental spirits and is awarded the title "Lunar Swordsman". According to legends, near the end of the story, Fleabag was so skilled with the sword that nobody could even see him move when he attacked, since he was so quick. He was just on the other side, yawning, while a legion of random bad guys were gravely injured."

Alot of people I told the story to claimed it was more original than most cartoons on CN today.

It has been five days, and they haven't replied yet. You can see what Fleabag looks like on my DeviantArt gallery here: http://midoothegreat.deviantart.com/gallery/

I'm quite bad in any type of animation, so in case CN rejects it anyone wanna team up and do it together?

Fleabag looks interesting

Hello MidooThe Great,