Search form

first animation

15 posts / 0 new
Last post
first animation

This is the link to my first animation, after watching it, you'll see why I need assistance. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UU_nbuYbKyw

It would be nice if the characters have more motion than just opening their mouths and shaking :)

You should do some of the fundamental animation exercises. Is there any thing specific you wont to ask?

thank you

Yes, I also would have liked to add some actual movement, which is what I've been working on recently. I have no background animation knowledge, so this was pretty much my test run to make sure I could create a basic animation with sound and then be able to upload it. I do appreciate the feedback, and I forget his exact name but ____ assassin helped me in the cafe area with all of my current questions but I'm sure once I'm a little more familiar with the program and a little better and understanding of what I need to do I'll be asking for more pointers

1 more thing

You mentioned fundamental animation exercises. Are you referring to making the bouncing ball animation? That has been the only real basic thing I've found if you know of any other exercises I could do to help me that would be awesome.

assassin

Acetate assassin is the name of the person who helped me. Sorry I felt like he deserved .his whole name in my post.

!

Yes, bouncing ball is essential bro, if you have that. You could post the link here.

Another thing would be doing the walk cycles. :)

walk cycles

yeah, I fought with the walk cycle for about a week trying to use the bone tool. I've decided to can the bone tool and just play around with moving symbols...It's still giving me a bit of trouble, but I'm sure I'll eventually get the hang of it. I'm really hoping to have a more advanced animation up by next weekend, we'll see if my schedule allows for that.

!

Cool. That's nice.