Search form

Hello Fellow Artisans and Appreciators!

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello Fellow Artisans and Appreciators!

Hey everyone! New industry hopeful here looking for some help! My name is Sarah McNulty. I am currently a 20-year-old student pursuing my AA degree and I have always had a deep love for animation. After much consideration and soul-searching I think I've found that I would be doing my soul a tremendous disservice if I didn't try to go for a career in animation. :)

Having been in college for a year now I've found it excessively rewarding to be able to take all of these art classes and enrich my talent. (HARD, but very rewarding.) I know I'm ready to push myself to do the work it takes to be able to call myself a professional animator someday -I want to improve my art to its utmost potential anyway, so why not apply it to a career in animation?

I've always felt I had an eye for movement and motion, and ever since I first laid my hands on Flash at age ten I knew I was in love. I am by no stretch a professional at the craft yet, and I am quite un-trained. The small amount of animation I've done so far has been completely observation-based -most of it before I really even was considered animating professionally- and I am excited to take it to the next level and gain professional training.

If you want to see my work, you can visit my DA (http://www.toraigan.deviantart.com) and my YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/user/Toraigan) for my amateur demo reel.

At this point I am mainly looking to gather contacts, tips, critiques, and information to guide me along the way. That said, I have learned to have some very tough skin as an artist, so if any of those tips, critiques, and info may happen to include some not-so-savory nuggets of wisdom, PLEASE throw them at me! PUMMEL me with them!

I eat critique for breakfast. And digest it of course. :)