Search form

Best 2D Animation School In USA !

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Best 2D Animation School In USA !

Hello everyone !

This topic may not be new to some people. Well, I got a chance to study in the best 2D animation school USA, I knew some good names like CalArts, but I'm still not sure. I'm an illustrator, traditional 2D animator. . Even if it's expensive, I'm searching for the BEST school !!. Please if someone can help .. I'll be thankful, it's so urgent and important to me !

P.S / You could see my artworks & animation in my website, to see my artistic level, well ... it matters.

Thanx

kd_online's picture
Animated Life

Animated Life

Traditionally, CalArts has been noted as the best. However there are other good animation schools out there...

A good indicator of a good school is Pixar's list. There is a list on Pixar's website of animation schools. They say they don't endorse those schools, but hey, they have a list, and there are certain animation schools that aren't on it.

You can find that list here.

Follow @chaostoon on Twitter!

It all depends on how you learn best, and it comes down to finding a program that teaches in the way that you learn.

I like that ScatteredLogical !, I agree with you. The thing is that most of the schools I searched in, provide you with 4 years of education ( CalArts ) listed in Pixar's website .. is an example "thanx cartoonchaos", actually that sounds good and bad for me in the same time, 'cause I'm looking for a year or two years of education .. maximum.

I can say that I'm in a good level in drawing, and I'm producing animation using different software's right now, but I think that I need more study in the animation process. VanArts & VFS in Canada are the suitable schools yet I found .... a dimploma and high education in a year "as I knew". Yeah, I'm looking for a school USA but nothing came up yet, that suits my needs ....

Animated Life

Hello

Hello,