Search form

Music project looking for animator.

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Music project looking for animator.

Hello all,
I'm not an animator at all, which is why I'm here! I'm a commmercial composer and I play in a band. I have an album coming out in the UK in the new year.

But as side project, I've written some music with an animation in mind and I'm looking for someone to collaborate with.
You can hear the piece here

It's a pretty unusual bit of music, using looped vocal samples from Moby Dick. It's more or less finished but I'm really looking for someone to collaborate with, rather than someone to just stick a cartoon behind it, so I can edit it, make bits longer or shorter, or even add new parts if you think it needs it. I can do any additional sound design stuff we might need too. I guess I'm looking for someone to turn it into an arty little film. (er...what we'd do with it, I don't know. I guess we try and sell it or get it shown at festivals??)

If your interested, email me, with a link to some of your stuff if that's possible.
Thanks for looking,
Andy
________
silver surfer review

I've had a couple of communications about this, and I think I need to clarify;

I'm not looking for a pro studio or anything. My budget is ?0. I was just hoping someone might like the music enough to be into a bit of a collaborative effort.
It's a very unusual and interesting bit of music, based on looped samples from the text of Melville's Moby Dick. It's been well received and is being featured in Computer Music magazine (one of the biggest UK publications in this field) in their next issue.
It's an art for art's sake thing and has nothing to do with release of my band's album. Our label is handling the promo videos for that.
________
ZR550B

The music is exciting. My mind is filled with imagery.
I won't post it here. But...nice work. :)

Happy Trails,
Eric HEdman

animation-story-design-art