Search form

new designer to the forum

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
new designer to the forum

hey guys! It's my first time posting my work. I just got my site/blog up. It's nothing special but at least it's a place to display my art. I would love to hear critiques....the positive and the negative as well. I hope everyone likes!

http://www.mojodesign.blog.com/

-mojo

...oh and yes, I am looking for work :D hehe, isn't everyone?

Really great work Mojo. I really like your character designs and that fountain thing is really cool. You also have a really nice pen and ink sketch style. I would take out that charcoal portrait of that woman. It just kills all the good work on the rest of your site.

Mahalo,
the Ape

...we must all face a choice, between what is right... and what is easy."

I like your stuff!
Are you doing the new design for Walter? I was an animator on the pilot.

Thanks guys :)

I've been wondering about that charcoal piece...way too old of a drawing to have on there anyway (I did it back in college about 3 years ago)...I think I WILL take it off. Sometimes you need a fresh eye to look at your work.

And yes, rylleman, I am doing some Walter designs...secondary characters and a couple of environments. You recognized him in the lab painting :) Will you be animating when/if there's a feature?...small world, huh?

-mojo

And yes, rylleman, I am doing some Walter designs...secondary characters and a couple of environments. You recognized him in the lab painting :) Will you be animating when/if there's a feature?...small world, huh?

It is indeed a small world.
I won't be animating on the feature. It's very difficult, not to mention expensive, to get enough qualified animators for a feature film here in Sweden, so they're outsourcing the animation to some asian country.

-david

Whoah! That is some really awesome work! I'd love to see what you do with an animation. Your characters just cry out to be moving.

Really beautiful stuff.