Search form

need help with schools

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
need help with schools

Hello, im a second year student at Pratt inst. in Brooklyn NY for 3D animation. i know the school is good and the program is serious but am i missing out? i need to know if there is a school out there that offers more or am i in the right place? im just worried about after i get out if im going to be ready for the 3D animation world.
can some one maybe give me a list of schools to look into but of corse any input would be very helpful. i just want the best chance i can get when i come out of school.
_Thanks

From what I hear Pratt is a very good school. You will get out of it what you put in is the most common answer to your question. How many hours a week outside of school do you practice or work on your animation? have you been exploring elective classes that tie into your major? What type of animation do you want to work in once you graduate? Film? Web? TV? Special Effects? Chracters? Lighting? Modeling? There is a variety of things you can do if you specialize in something.

read this thread too
http://forums.awn.com/showthread.php?t=1501&highlight=Ringling

it has a list of other shools if you want to compare

"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that has been given to us." ---Gandalf

Hello, im a second year student at Pratt inst. in Brooklyn NY for 3D animation. i know the school is good and the program is serious but am i missing out? i need to know if there is a school out there that offers more or am i in the right place? im just worried about after i get out if im going to be ready for the 3D animation world.
can some one maybe give me a list of schools to look into but of corse any input would be very helpful. i just want the best chance i can get when i come out of school.
_Thanks

If the school has a "good rep" and fields a "serious" program then you are not "missing out".

What is this "more" that you are looking for?