Search form

Help producing a cartoon video

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Help producing a cartoon video

:confused:

Hello. I'm a graduate student (psychology) interested in the therapeutic aspects of stories (books, movies and so on). I know absolutely nothing about art or animation.

My thesis advisor suggested that I create a short cartoon (5-7 minutes) for children about visiting the dentist for the first time. He envisions this as something that a dentist can put into a VCR/DVD machine prior to a child's dental appointment.

Now, I have absolutely no clue as to the type of artist that I should hire for such an undertaking.

Also, I don't know how much such a project would cost.

Finally, I don't know how I can prepare for this project in such a way as to help the artist get the best results possible. In other words, do I need to make a short video of a dental appointment to show what I have in mind?

I did write a short story (posted at www.ticklemyteeth.com ) to show what I intend to do with the video. Of course, it will probably have to be altered to fit the context of a cartoon.

I would love to receive a quote for such a project in addition to the requirements you would have that would make this project easier to complete.

I would be unable to commit to the project until I receive a written approval from my thesis advisor... that will probably take 2-3 months.

Thank you in advance for your time. I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,

Sheilah T. Davis
16547 E Tufts Ave
Aurora Co 80015
SheilahDavis@joimail.com

http://www.ticklemyteeth.com

Hi

Hi, Sheila.
Wow, that´s pretty singular. I do not stand too confortable on dentist´s chairs, but I think I can help you if you want.
I´m going to take a look at the link you gave us, and maybe you want to talk by email so we can share more details?
fred@livingtoons.com

Bye

Sounds fun for me too. Maybe it will be the first job of the Brazilian Animation Coop :)

Brazilian animation coop heating up