Search form

Toon Boom Studio or The Tab

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Toon Boom Studio or The Tab

I'm new to 2d animation and I'm not sure which animation software to choose to create my first animation. I would like to choose a software package that can be used for presentation on both the web and on DVD. I was wondering if anyone had a positive or negative experience with either of these software packages. Thank you.

I'm curious about this as well. I'm considering both packages at the moment and would love to read a comparison between the two programs. Any links to reviews on both?

Thanks!

Visit The PC Weenies Cartoon
"Tech Toons for the rest of us!"

Not sure bout ToonBoom....

Hi,

I can be a useful advisor of advice about the TAB program. I have used it and love it to death, in some respects it has it's downfalls, but hey, which program doesn't. Ya but the camera I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE it's extremly easy to learn how to use, and it's an actual camera not just a enlargment of ur backgrounds, characters, etc. Um also, in that program you are the EVERYTHING! I mean you are supplied with like 4 rooms to all of your work in. Again I'm all too sure if you get that in toonboom, but it's worth the money, the TAB program. So if that inclines you to make your final decision I'm am sure glad to help anyone out that has an interest in animation. Tell the forums in end what you end up buying and how your animation goes..THnx.

-HannaBarberaGuy-

I don't know a thing about the Tab, though it seems like I may have downloaded a demo at work. Never got to use it much-- they sorta expect me to teach when I'm there instead of doing my own thing.

I have been using Toon Boom since November of last year. I like it quite a bit in many ways. It is versatile, affordable, allows me to set up my own screen size and frame rate, does output to .swf or quicktime so I can use the same stuff for the web and for output to tape.