Search form

Category: Event

Headline News Spike & Mike’s Sick & Twisted Fest Invades Southern California

* Friday, July 28 Saturday, August 26, 2000. Santa Monica & Pasadena, California, U.S.A. Friday, August 25 Thursday, August 31, 2000. San Diego, California, U.S.A. Friday, September 1 Saturday, December 16, 2000. West Hollywood, California, U.S.A. Friday, September 1 Saturday, November 18, 2000. La Jolla, California, U.S.A. Friday, September 1 Saturday, November 18, 2000. Riverside, California, U.S.A.

Headline News Oskar Fischinger Tribute Comes To LA, Harvard and Washington D.C.

* Friday, July 28 Saturday, July 29, 2000. Los Angeles, California. Saturday, September 23 Tuesday, September 26, 2000. Berkeley, California. Friday, October 13 Sunday, October 15, 2000. Cambridge, Massachusets. Saturday, October 28 Sunday, October 29, 2000. Washington D.C., U.S.A.

Headline News Simpsons Stage Show Comes To Britain

A stage show starring the SIMPSONS voice-actors will come to this year's Edinburgh Festival Fringe, before going on to two performances at the London Playhouse. The show was premiered in Aspen, Colorado earlier this year. The Edinburgh performance has already sold out. Indeed, the August 14 engagement was the fastest seller in the history of the Fringe, according to the DAILY TELEGRAPH newspaper. The tickets sold in 55 minutes. The show features original voice-actors Dan Castellaneta (Homer), Julie Kavner (Marge), Nancy Cartwright (Bart) and Yeardley Smith (Lisa).

Headline News WIA Writers' Group With Fox Family's Joshua Fisher

* Thursday, July 13, 2000. Westwood, California, U.S.A.

Joshua Fisher of Fox Family Worldwide will be guest speaker at the Women In Animation Writers' Group Seminar Series. Fisher will discuss the development process at Fox. The event will take place at Saban Entertainment, 10960 Wilshire Blvd., Westwood at 7:30 pm. Fee is US$5. RSVP is required to Jean Ann Wright, Tel.: (818) 360-8321 or E-Mail: jjwright@gte.net.

Pages