Search form

Category: Call for Entries

Festival Headline News

Newport Beach Film Festival


Newport Beach, California, USA

Thursday, April 03 - Friday, April 11, 2003

Entry Deadline: Wednesday, January 15, 2003

The Newport Beach Film Festival, now in its fourth year, boasts the largest Shorts Program within a major festival. Categories of competition for short films include directing, story, animation, comedy and audience awards. Entrance Fees: $50 features; $40 shorts. For an entry form, visit the Website at

Awards Headline News

The 30th Annual ASIFA-Hollywood Annie Awards Calls For Entries

ASIFA-Hollywood is currently accepting entries for the 30th Annual Annie Awards. Deadline to receive entries is Friday, October 4, 2002. Every year, ASIFA-Hollywood, the Los Angeles area-based branch of the International Animated Film Society, honors the best in film, television and Internet animation with their Annie Awards. The award ceremony will take place at the famed Alex Theater in Glendale, California on Saturday, February 1, 2003.

Future Headline News

Future Animators Of The Future 3rd Annual Animation And Video Show

By Guest (not verified) | Tuesday, August 6, 2002 at 12:00am

Future Animators Of The Future 3rd Annual Animation And Video Show.

Boston and New York, USA.

Thursday, October 10 - Wednesday, October 30, 2002.

Entry Deadline: Friday, August 30, 2002.

Headline News

Animac 2003 Calls For Entries

By Guest (not verified) | Friday, July 26, 2002 at 12:00am

Animac 2003 Calls For Entries.

Lleida, Spain.

Thursday, February 20 - Sunday, February 23, 2003.

Entry Deadline: Thursday, October 31, 2002.

Animac is a non-competitive film festival intended to show the bestanimated cinema productions of all time, highlighting those whichhave best enriched and promoted animation cinema's expressive skills.Animac seeks to be a tool to promote the most innovative andpassionate animated film and present the most famous animators and

Film Headline News

Marco Island Film Festival

Marco Island Film Festival.

Marco Island, Florida USA.

Saturday, October 19 - Sunday, October 27, 2002.

Entry Deadline: Thursday, August 01, 2002.

The 5th Annual Marco Island Film Festival (MIFF) is SouthwestFlorida's premier film showcase. Selected entries will be shownthroughout the festival, and audiences will determine the competitionwinners via confidential ballots provided at the screenings. Thereare also special jury awards. In addition to the film screenings,

Festival Headline News

Ankara International Film Festival

Ankara International Film Festival

The 14th Ankara International Film Festival, Ankara, Turkey.

Thursday, November 21, 2002 - Sunday, December 1, 2002.

Entry Deadline: Tuesday, October 1, 2002.

The 14th Ankara International Film Festival is organized by the WorldMass Media Research Foundation and will take place in Ankara, Turkeybetween November 21 - December 1, 2002. The aim of this festival isto strengthen the cultural bonds between the people and filmmakers of